My reactions to being told I was one of the ones who won the essay contest

I still can hardly believe it!  At first, when they announced that we had won, I wasn’t sure whether or not I’d heard right.  I couldn’t understand why everyone was cheering and clapping and hugging.  Finally, though, it dawned on me what was going on and I leaped out of my seat and began excitedly jumping up and down and hugging everyone I ran into, even people I’d never met before!  After writing that paper, going through that interview, and worrying about it for weeks, we finally found out that we were the ones selected to go… and now we have this incredible journey ahead of us.  I’m still just overwhelmed with excitement!

This is such an amazing opportunity and I can’t wait to continue on in this journey with the others in my group.  I know that everyone is just as excited, if not more than excited, as I am.  I really look foreward to this entire experience!

~Janelle Gross~

Published in: on November 12, 2007 at 5:01 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readershipwt.wordpress.com/2007/11/12/my-reactions-to-being-told-i-was-one-of-the-ones-who-won-the-essay-contest/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

