No…Way…

Lindsey was my partner for the interview so that made SOME of my nerves go away. We walked into Legends and imediatly found a table with teachers we knew. I was in the middle of trying to calm myself down and relax and get ready to start the interview when I heard someone say… Congratulations, you are all going to Poland! I didn’t think I had heard him correctly at first; we were ALL going to Poland? What about the interview?  Lindsey took my hand and was saying “What does that mean? What does that mean?” I was trying to make sense of it myself? The whole room was completely quiet for at least 30 seconds, then I heard everyone start screaming and it finally hit me. I was going to Poland! Me! What an opportunity! The Holocaust has interested me for a long time, but never in my wildest dreams did I think that I would actually be able to walk in the footsteps of the brave people who suffered and survived those horrible events. I can’t wait till Spring Break!

-Caitlin Carter

Published in: on November 19, 2007 at 7:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readershipwt.wordpress.com/2007/11/19/noway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

