Monday’s Class

Well, Monday was a really long day for me; however, I was looking forward to the “Poland Class” to see what we had planned! Come to find out we have some guest speakers, Dr. Clark and Dr. Shaffer!

Before our class heard Dr. Clark speak about Poland’s history, I knew very little. It’s sad to say, I just knew about the Holocaust and that it went on there in Poland. After her lecture, I feel I know a little bit more about Poland. I’m actually going to start looking up more about Poland as we get closer to the trip, so I can better understand their culture AND history.

To me, for history to happen in one county is something completely different in another country. There are different people and different cultures and that affects how history is made. Of course I feel I made somewhat of a connection, but I don’t think the reality of Poland’s history has caught up with me.

I learned some of Poland’s history, but I feel that the trip itself will explain more to me than anything else!

~Desiree’

Published in: on February 1, 2008 at 3:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readershipwt.wordpress.com/2008/02/01/mondays-class/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

