Chiclets ROCK!

First of all, I would just like to say that Chiclets (as in the gum) are ReAlLy GoOd!

Moving On!

So, Marc and I gave our presentation on Polish food in class today, and we totally ROCKED IT! Ha-ha!He’s a genius when it comes to the whole PowerPoint thing.

Also, I found out today that we have a little bit more than 5 weeks before we LEAVE for Poland…….it’s almost here!I still feel like the alarm clock should be going off any time now!

I think what I’m looking forward to the most is seeing everything. The countryside, the towns, the village, everything. I mean, I have a picture in my head of what I THINK it will look like.I can’t stop thinking of ONE word. One word to describe the whole of Poland. MAJESTIC.

Maybe it’s just me….but when I think of the Polish villages, towns, countryside, and even the people, I can’t help but think of that word: Majestic.I don’t know! It could be completely different once I actually see it, but for right now, Poland IS Majestic.

Majesty. Nobility. Royalty. I can’t wait to see these things firsthand. Somehow I know that this trip….this amazing adventure….is going to change my life forever.And I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Yours Truly,

–Allison–

 

Published in: on February 5, 2008 at 1:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readershipwt.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/chiclets-rock/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

