I have always been fascinated by other countries and their differing cultures. It interests me to learn about how other types of people do things and how they carry themselves among the environment of a completely different world.  I am extremely excited about going to Poland because I absolutely love learning about other countries. I have been to Europe a few times, but I never once considered to take a trip to Poland. Before this competition of winning a trip to Poland, I never even knew what it looked like! I am looking forward to meeting the people, and tasting the foods, and seeing all that there is to see. I truly believe this will be an extremely life changing experience simply because of the fact that we are going to be able to see the actual concentration camps from the Holocaust. Just thinking about it, is pretty crazy.  In going on this trip, the main thing to remember is to keep an open mind and just take in this new environment to the full. I can’t wait to go and I can’t believe it is almost here! I have a feeling that I will be writing something down in my journal for most of the time that we are there. It is a once in a lifetime opportunity and I am incredibly thankful that I get to partake in it.

Adriana

Published in: on February 21, 2008 at 2:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readershipwt.wordpress.com/2008/02/21/48/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

