no seriously . . . we’re going to POLAND

As I was researching the entertainment in Poland for my class presentation, I was not very thrilled. It was a beautiful day outside and I did not want to spend it in the HELC. However, Ricky (my good friend and partner for this assignment) pointed out that some of the pictures we were looking at online were the actual places we would be visiting in Poland. All of the sudden these images on google.com because so much more real to me and I started to get excited about researching the popular entertainment found in Poland.

It was then that I remembered that this is no ordinary class we sit through on Monday afternoons, it is a preperation for what lies ahead. In just a few short weeks we will be flying to Poland and all of the presentations, lectures, and research will become a reality. This isn’t like every other class where we just see pictures in a book, we will actually be going to those places and seeing them for ourselves!

So even though some lucky kids may get to experience the beach and warm weather for spring break, we will get to experience history. How sick is that?!? I don’t know about you guys but I am STOKED!
Lindsey

Published in: on February 24, 2008 at 4:51 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readershipwt.wordpress.com/2008/02/24/no-seriously-were-going-to-poland/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

